Spin me right round

Chilling on the desk.  Man, things are winding down so fast, pretty soon you guys won’t be getting reference desk updates from me any more.  And if I were a more together sort of person, I would actually know the date I finish and everything.  I like to be surprised, OK?  My life is a goddamned magical journey.

I fiddled with the my blog some more, and now I have a tag cloud (ooohhhh) and a blogroll (woooow).  And I put the Archives way at the bottom, because fuck archives.  Not the discipline, I’m cool with the discipline.  I also have no specific hostility toward that class other people are in but I am not.  But the box.  On my page.  That I feel obligated to have, but it’s throwing off my feeling of design.  Man, fuck that box.  Also, regarding the blogroll.  There’s four of them for some reason, so there’s that.  And, yes, I know I have a loose definition of the word “blog”, in that many of my links are not remotely blogs, by any stretch of the imagination, not at all.  Anyway, I only inflicted one linguistics blog on you, and zero newsy-politics things, because this is a fun-times blog and I am a deeply insecure person.

In “punching things” news, I have been terribly slack this week because school classes are so close to being finished and homework is, like, so totally real, dude.  I didn’t get to the club at all this week, as I am a huge lame-o.  But this was the last week of Dal classes for a while, so I made sure to get there.   We did piggyback calf-raises, which is my favourite way to do calf-raises.  Then we learned how to dodge a round kick to the head, which meant your partner had to miss kicking you in the head, repeatedly.  Holy crap, there is just no way to make that look graceful.  Your leg goes way up high and then just sails away into the ether and you spin.  At this point, apparently your best bet is one of those cool spinning back kicks because just why the fuck not?  You have to salvage that stupidness by trying something extra-awesome, and you’re already spinning.

Attended a fancy drinks night and drank fancily.  My contribution to food was Superstore sushi, because I suck like that.  And sushi is awesome, even if it’s from the Superstore.  Anyway, I said incandescently hilarious things that I can’t repeat here because I forget what I said, which I’m pretty sure is my brain is trying to protect all of you from me.  (Every time I get close to remembering, I have a seizure.  True story, by which I mean complete lie.)

I got that Firefox 4, which is kind of weirding me out.  It switched around the “open link in new window” and “open link in new tab” buttons are on their right-click menu, and I don’t know if you guys know this about me, but I open pretty much every link ever in a new tab.  So I keep opening things in new windows accidentally and crying in frustration and throwing things out the window and setting fires.  Now I’m at work and everything’s backwards again and I’m messing up backwards.  Pretty sure this is hell.  If I were stubbing my toe and biting on tinfoil, it would definitely be hell.

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, kickboxing, school, shenanigans, work

Leave a Reply

