Who would pay to see this?

Man, so, in kickboxing today, we were practicing stuff with jabs.  So we had to keep jabbing, over and over again, which, if you don’t know, is the quick little punch you throw with you left hand.  Needless to say, as the exercise continued, the left arm got more and more tired.  Rosie and I were discussing how it was good conditioning for an actual fight, but I figured an actual fight would probably let you use your other arm eventually.  Then it dawned on me.  The World Jab Championships!  I have no idea how these fights would be set up, all I know is that they would have to go on for hours, and they could only involve jabs.  Two men enter the cage, only the best jabber leaves.  Oh yeah, this idea is gold.

My hair is becoming a definite issue.  It’s gotten so long that the bottom of my ponytail is getting all sweaty and tangled up over my face while I’m training.  Maybe I need to figure out french braids.  Or become less disgusting, one of these.

Tuesday kickboxing involved an exercise where Gerald let us chose “Do you want to do 20 pushups on your own count, or 10 on my count?”  We voted 20 on our own.  So he switched to 30 on our own, or 15 on his count.  Dammit!  Basically, the number would keep going up until we agreed to let him count the pushups.  We did 5 reps of 15, and he was, like, “If you think about it, 75 isn’t really that many pushups.”  I’d whine about it, but my sweet biceps speak for themselves.  And they ask for more pushups.

(Oh yeah, I discovered that, whatever else may suck about them, doing pushups on your knuckles is way easier on your wrists.  So, you look completely hardcore, make your punchy muscles… punchier, and keep your delicate, ladylike wrists in prime tea-drinking condition.)

I had some fun times making myself useful at an office today, for a group project.  Cubicle fun!  Well, really, I was just acutely aware of the fact that other people could probably hear me talking.  Weirdly, I worked in a cubicle all summer, but they were the waist-high cubicles, and the fact that I could see everyone anyway just led to me being as loud and giggle-fabulous as I usually am.  As soon as I can’t see people, apparently it’s time for stage whispers and miming stuff out.

It is homework season!  I seriously have less than a month left of classes, I don’t understand.  Basically, I’m doing lots of homework and neglecting my poor blog because I have nothing interesting to write about.  Today I spent hours looking for trade publications on the dairy industry!  Whoo!  I have to say, I’m kind of disappointed that I didn’t run across any sort of skin magazine called, like, “Canadian Milkman”.  Not that I’m looking for that, but I feel like it should exist.  It’s a matter of principle!  Sexy milkman principle.

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, great ideas, kickboxing, school

Leave a Reply

