Latkepalooza!

Attended a latke party last night (and wound up tragically missing the mustache party, like a big loser).  Talked to many interesting people at latkepalooza, and had one conversation that I was all, “This is going in my blog!” and now I can’t remember what I was talking about, so this is acknowledging that I remember that there was something I was desperately intent on blogging about at 1am last night, but it has faded like the morning dew.

One important thing that I do remember is the conversation about What Is In The Basement, Zombies Or A Dragon?  I originally thought zombies, because that’s how I roll, but the warm nature of the pulsing light sort of had me turned around to the dragon side.  Actually going into the basement was apparently not an option.  I say this, because none of us thought to do it.

My other adventure yesterday (I can have multiple adventures in one day, because I have a very broad definition of adventure) was getting a shiny new laptop.  Early Christmas!  My old laptop is a sucky piece of suck, which I am now giving to my brother because he doesn’t have a laptop, and sucky laptops are better than none at all.  But mine is new!  And shiny!  Also, functional in some ways, but whatever.  The colour is blue.

I’m not updating from my shiny new laptop, though.  I’m updating from the reference desk.  The very boring reference desk, where no one is talking to me, because everyone is studying for exams.  Nobody wants to learn new things, basically, they’re just working on remembering the old stuff.  And I have no homework, so I’m left with you, beloved blog, to keep me company.  The fun we’ll have.

I’ve gone to, like, four parties this week, which is why I haven’t updated in a little while.  Halifax Librarians Party!  Notable for it’s hidden food caches!  You turn a corner, and bam!  Surprise sushi!  Go up the stairs, and holy crap!  Some crazy ginger tarts!  This paragraph has a lot of exclamation points, but I stand by all of them.

I changed the layout of my blog.  I liked the pretty cranberries, but they didn’t actually sum up anything about me, they were just what came with the blog.  Can anybody make blogs?  Can you make me one with blueberries?  Blueberries sum me up.  But only the lowbush kind!

Most important issue of the post: I finally went back to grappling.  With schedules and homework, I haven’t grappled in a month.  It totally sucked.  For one drill, I was on my partner, and I was going back and forth from pinning her down to controlling her arm and kneeing her armpit, and I was just, like, God I’ve missed this.  I’m going to try to go to an extra grappling class this week, for funsies.

Leave a comment

Filed under fucking inanity, grappling, shenanigans

Leave a Reply

