Lowbush Pride!

Did you know (DID YOU?!) that highbush blueberries are now being grown in Nova Scotia? Does this fill you with sorrow and rage? If so, you’re probably me, because I’m the only person on Earth who actually cares about this. But still! I really do think the prettiest colour ever is the colour of a wild blueberry field, but Google image search is failing me now. I’ll take a picture for you guys later, I totally swear!

Anyway, I really want to get a t-shirt that says ‘lowbush pride’ and wear it to the grocery store. I will meet the most delightful people this way.

I bought lavender maple syrup the other day. At first I thought, “What should I put this on?” This has really evolved to, “What shouldn’t I put this on?” The answer is Nothing.

In other news, I got an “awesome bootcamper” shoutout from my bootcamp instructor, because I’m awesome.

I got my bike! I’ll be taking it to the streets, soon! Be on the lookout for my obituary, is what I’m saying. My headstone shall say this: Time for cheesecake.

Last hulahoop class of the summer, tomorrow. But Monique said in fall she’ll have a yoga/hulahoop class on a morning I’m available. That really just sounds crazy enough to work.

3 Comments

Filed under bootcamp, exercise, stupid jokes

3 responses to “Lowbush Pride!

  1. Katherine

    Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about the headstone. I’ve forgotten what mine was meant to say, but I’ve got a firm grip on yours.

  2. Pingback: Latkepalooza! « Whatever Shannon

Leave a Reply

