I actually have a life.

Man, this month I’ve had almost no free time, and I’m loving it! I’m already lining up crap for August. Anyone care to join me for a burlesque workshop?

Hulahoop today, and I finally got the trick to grabbing the hoop off my waist, up over my head, spinning it up there, then getting it back down on my waist. I’m not good at it yet, but I can do it. I will focus on the positives, goddammit!

OK, so I made a delightful joke at work today, and nobody paid attention to me, so I’m writing it here because I am DELIGHTFUL. I think FAQs should have a question that’s just GRAAAAAHHHHGGRRBBLLRG!!!! And the answer should be, like, get drunk and call tech support. So that’s out of my system, now I can move on with my life.

I’ve told a few people this, but I think it’s important, so I’m writing it here, for posterity(!) The context in which you definitely believe that a person is NOT just being polite when they assure you that you’re not fat is: when that person is giving you a piggyback ride. I learn so many important things at bootcamp. But the most important thing, they have yet to teach me. That thing is: how to elbow motherfuckers in the teeth. I feel that will have the most practical applications in my day-to-day life.

Today I wore a headscarf and a hoop earring and I meant to be a gypsy but instead I think I wound up looking like a pirate. A pirate with a hulahoop.

Leave a comment

Filed under bootcamp, exercise, stupid jokes

Leave a Reply

